Team Profiles

Category Name Category Number Profile
Advisers 1
Angus Jones
Angus Jones was an employee with Price Waterhouse (as was) for four years. His background is firmly in investment and tax having also worked for over four years for the financial services division of a senior investment management company in the City. He has advised clients for many years in all the aspects of investment, tax and pensions; both in the UK and overseas. Angus is a Chartered Financial Planner
Direct Line 07930 418290
E-Mail: angus.jones@clarityglobal.com
Angus Jones
Advisers 1
Glyn Bolton
Glyn Bolton joined clarity in 1999 after seven years working in the City, having initially trained with William Mercer. Glyn is an Associate Director with special responsibility for the investment selection process at clarity. Glyn is also responsible for a number of corporate and individual clients, advising on investment, pensions, and other related topics. Glyn is a Chartered Financial Planner.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: glyn.bolton@clarityglobal.com
Glyn Bolton
Advisers 1
Claire Brooks
Claire is an Associate Director specialising in strategic financial life planning for high net worth individuals, and has additional responsibility for heading up technical research within clarity. Claire graduated from the University of Cambridge in 1995 with a first class degree, and joined clarity in 2002 after training as a Chartered Accountant and a financial planner at PwC. Claire is AFPC qualified (now called the Advanced Diploma in Financial Planning) and was the recipient of The Worshipful Company of Insurers Prize (AFPC). She is a Chartered Financial Planner and a Fellow of the ICAEW.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: claire.brooks@clarityglobal.com
Claire Brooks
Advisers 1
Richard Hill
Richard's career started at Lloyd's of London where he looked after the underwriting affairs of Names at Lloyd's, both UK and overseas. He has been with clarity since 2002 and has been looking after the financial affairs of High Net Worth Individuals for many years.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: richard.hill@clarityglobal.com
Richard Hill
Paraplanners 2
Craig Porter
Craig is a Chartered Financial Planner and provides technical support to Angus in his role as a paraplanner. Craig holds the Advanced Diploma in Financial Planning and a Graduate Law Diploma from the College of Law. Craig has over 20 years industry experience mainly in technical roles with Legal & General and Standard Life before joining clarity.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: craig.porter@clarityglobal.com
Craig Porter
Paraplanners 2
Daniel Smith
Dan is a Chartered Financial Planner who joined clarity in 2007. Dan's primary role is to provide paraplanning support to the advisory team.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: daniel.smith@clarityglobal.com
Daniel Smith
Paraplanners 2
Gifford Cox
Gifford is a business graduate with a background in retailing and housing. He holds the Diploma in Financial Planning. Gifford is responsible for providing technical support to the advisers together with playing an active role on the investment committee.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: gifford.cox@clarityglobal.com
Gifford Cox
Paraplanners 2
Naomi Kewell
Naomi joined clarity in August 2014 and is based in the Cambridge office as part of the clarityTaylorVinters team. She is a Chartered and Certified Financial Planner as well as being a Fellow of the Personal Financial Society. Naomi provides paraplanning support to both Glyn and Richard and has 10 years’ experience in financial planning.
Tel 0870 242 2042
E-Mail: naomi.kewell@clarityglobal.com
Naomi Kewell
Business Development 3
Hamish Scott
Hamish is responsible for the business development and corporate relationship management at clarity. He has worked for over 8 years in the Employee Benefits arena and has 15 years sales and account management experience.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: hamish.scott@clarityglobal.com
Hamish Scott
Finance 4
Karen Jones
Karen Jones is in charge of all Finance and Accounting issues. Karen spent over 14 years at PricewaterhouseCoopers dealing in tax for partnerships, companies and High Net Worth individuals. Karen is a Chartered Accountant. Please channel all accounting and finance queries to Karen.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: karen.jones@clarityglobal.com
Karen Jones
Human Resources 5
Philippa Collier
Philippa manages HR and Operations, covering Marketing and she is based in our Woking office. Philippa's career has spanned all aspects of HR, Operations and Administration Management in the private sector particularly in the Leisure Industry. Philippa has a degree from Birmingham University.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: philippa.collier@clarityglobal.com
Philippa Collier
Website Development 6
Tim Compton-Hall
Tim handles the day-to-day maintenance of our IT network and the website; therefore, any website related queries should be directed to him in the first instance.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: tim.compton-hall@clarityglobal.com
Tim Compton-Hall
Website Development 6
Gordon Jones
Gordon Jones is the CTO for clarity and runs the IT team based in Melbourne. He has over fifteen years of experience architecting and managing the delivery of IT solutions for companies such as Apple, McCaw Cellular, AIG and Vodafone Global Services.

E-Mail: gordon.jones@clarityglobal.com
Gordon Jones
Administration 7
Suzanne Cox
Suzanne joined clarity in 2006 from HBOS, where she worked as a Personal Financial Adviser. Her role within clarity is the Operations Director encompassing all aspects of compliance, organisation and administration. She has a degree in Geophysics from Edinburgh University and is a Chartered Financial Planner.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: suzanne.cox@clarityglobal.com
Suzanne Cox
Administration 7
Jane Clarke
Jane Clarke acts as PA to Angus and Glyn together with assisting in marketing and events organisation within clarity.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: jane.clarke@clarityglobal.com
Jane Clarke
Administration 7
Rick Jones
Rick joined our administration team in November 2007 after moving from Liverpool, where he gained 9 years experience in the financial sector with Barclays Bank plc.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: rick.jones@clarityglobal.com
Rick  Jones
Administration 7
David Eve
David joined in February 2008 following roles in both the sports sponsorship and hospitality industries. He has an Honours degree in Information & Management from Loughborough University. David is responsible for running the IMS rebalancing service.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: david.eve@clarityglobal.com
David Eve
Administration 7
Sabrina Carroll
Sabrina joined us from Skandia in August 2010 and has been working in the financial industry for 6 years, having also worked for AXA Winterthur. She holds the diploma in regulated financial planning and is currently studying towards her advanced diploma in financial planning.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: sabrina.carroll@clarityglobal.com
Sabrina Carroll
Administration 7
Michelle Rowley
Michelle joined clarity in early 2013 as an Administrator to Angus Jones. At which time she had 5 years previous experience working in the financial sector.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: michelle.rowley@clarityglobal.com
Michelle Rowley
Administration 7
Laura Findlay
Laura Findlay joined clarity in 2013 after working as an administrator for a small IFA in London. Prior to this she spent several years working for a foreign currency brokerage firm.
Tel 0870 242 2043
E-Mail: laura.findlay@clarityglobal.com
Laura Findlay
Administration 7
Wendy Godfrey
Wendy spent six years with Taylor Vinters and has a wealth of financial planning experience. She previously worked for John Charcol, Halifax and THINC Financial Planning and has joined clarity as part of the clarityTaylorVinters team.
Tel 0870 242 2042
E-Mail: wendy.godfrey@clarityglobal.com
Wendy Godfrey
Administration 7
Christopher Butcher
Chris joined clarity in June 2014 as a member of the administration team. He has six years’ experience working in financial services administration and management.
Tel 0870 242 2042
E-Mail: christopher.butcher@clarityglobal.com
Christopher Butcher
Administration 7
Daniel Edser
Daniel joined clarity as an Administrator in April 2014. Prior to this he had spent 6 years working as a Pensions Administrator for Punter Southall
Tel 0870 242 2042
E-Mail: daniel.edser@clarityglobal.com
Daniel Edser
Administration 7
Jenna Stuart
Jenna recently joined clarity in the administration team. Prior to this Jenna had a background in the Financial Sector and Administration Management.
Tel 0870 242 2042
E-Mail: jenna.stuart@clarityglobal.com
Jenna Stuart